The Consolidated Tenders Site gives premium suppliers the ability to create and use an online document library. This library of documents would typically consist of documents that are either frequently used when responding to a tender or that can be used to demonstrate the supplier’s credentials and capability. Typically they would include:
- Promotional material such as:
- Company brochures
- Key personnel CVs
- Evidence of awards and prizes won
- Case studies of past projects or services
- Compliance material such as:
- Insurance certificates
- Certificates of compliance
- Policy and procedure documents
- Evidence material such as:
- Certificates of accreditation
- Certifications of capability
The Consolidated Tenders Site document library gives suppliers the ability to:
- Upload and store documents
- Create a document file system hierarchy
- Categorise documents
- Set expiry dates on documents
- Nominate that the supplier should be notified when a document is about to expire
- Delete old documents
When a supplier creates a document library, their documents are not visible to any other users, including buyers unless the supplier takes specific action to make them visible.
There are two ways that a supplier can do this:
- the first is to include documents as supporting evidence in your company profile
- the second is to use the documents in the document library when submitting a tender response.
To create a document library the supplier needs to login using a premium supplier account, then:
- click on My Account
- select Document Library.
The screen shot below shows an example of the Document Library page.
The supplier can edit the details of a document including:
- The name of the file
- The description of the file
- The expiry date of the file
- Whether the user who uploaded the file is notified 60 days prior to expiry of the document.
When managing their document library, the supplier can edit, move and delete any branches of their file storage hierarchy and edit, move and delete any file in the library. If a file is deleted from the file library, all references to it in the supplier’s profile will also be removed.