When editing your Company Profile the Consolidated Tenders Site uses a number of conventions to provide feedback that you have successfully completed the task.
When updating a setting on a single record page the message “Updated” will appear in a message box and then fade to the normal screen, as shown on the image below.
When you add a new record click the Add New XXX button or when you click the Edit icon on a grid a modal form will appear, that will allow you to create, edit and save the details of a XXX. In the image below it is editing a person.
When you have completed either setting up a new XXX or editing an existing XXX, and you press the Save button to save your changes, modal dialog box will close, the message “Saved” will appear in a message box and the row in the list of XXX that has been updated will be displayed with a green background. The message and green row background will then fade to the normal screen, as shown on the image below.